2022. máj 20.

Whiteboard, May 19

írta: efl
Whiteboard, May 19

to go  = menni

Go home. 

Don't go home.

Feel free to call me. Fell free to ask.

Let me introduce myself. Let me explain.

.......

Let's start. Let's cut to the chase. Let's get down to business/work.

......................

I am studying. I am not studying. Are you studying?

I go to work by car. I don't go to work by car. Do you go to work by car?

-----------------

PAST SIMPLE  (SIMPLE PAST )

I didn't go to work by car.  I didn't hike. I didn't go hiking.    NEGATIVE

Did you go to work by car? Yes, I did.   No, I didn't.

How did you go to work? When did you go to work? How many sandwiches did you make? 

How much time did you spend at home? How much money did you spend at the market?

Why did you buy this book? Who/What did you see on the bus? Whose car did you see?

Where did you work yesterday? 

KIT?   Who did you see on the bus?

KI?     Who SAW you on the bus? 

---------------------------------------

work    workED

competition, race

to compete    to race

I raced to the door.

to win -- winner

to lose --- loser

floor  

stair(s)

Can I have a glass OF water? 

 

Szólj hozzá